6 Books to Read for Fans of Rick Riordan

0
13


22 Mar 2024

6 Books to Read for Fans of Rick Riordan

If you’re craving more adventures filled with mythology, magic, and unforgettable characters, look no further. In this post, we’ve curated a list of six exciting new young adult books that will capture your imagination and leave you eagerly turning pages.


The Magic Parachute

by Andy Slade

Release Date: March 16, 2024

A remote Scottish island, a father lost at sea, an evil widow, punk pirates, and an injured albatross! Robbie MacKenzie is taken on the adventure of a lifetime by the only thing found after his father crashed into the sea, his parachute! And what a parachute it is!

Buy on Amazon

Under This Red Rock

by Mindy McGinnis

Release Date: March 19, 2024

From award-winning author Mindy McGinnis comes a mesmerizing YA psychological mystery following a teen girl who is grappling with the death of her brother as she starts a new job in the caverns of Ohio—only to become the number one suspect in her coworker’s murder. Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kathleen Glasgow.

Buy on Amazon

Chasing Endless Summer

by V.C. Andrews

Release Date: February 13, 2024

A young girl trapped in a labyrinthine mansion may finally get the family she longs for when her estranged father reappears in her life in this new novel from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and Landry series—now popular Lifetimemovies.

Buy on Amazon

Stoneheart (Rise To Omniscience Book 11)

by Aaron Oster

Release Date: January 31, 2024

Peace is only an illusion…Fifteen years have passed since the end of the war, and life in the Five Kingdoms is peaceful. Or so it would seem. Morgan and Sarah have a family, and their oldest daughter, Gwen, is about to leave home for the first time, to attend the prestigious Academy of New Faeland. Dark clouds blanket the horizon, clouding Morgan’s visions of the future. Old enemies hide in the shadows, and a terrifying new power threatens to overturn the peace he’s fought so hard to maintain. The world is about to be thrown into turmoil once again, but will Morgan have the strength to rise to yet another challenge on his path to trueomniscience?

Buy on Amazon

What Monstrous Gods

by Rosamond Hodge

Release Date: March 5, 2024

Centuries ago, the heretic sorcerer Ruven raised a deadly briar around Runakhia’s palace, casting the royal family into an enchanted sleep—and silencing the kingdom’s gods. Born with a miraculous gift, Lia’s destiny is to kill Ruven and wake the royals. But when she succeeds, she finds her duty is not yet complete, for now she must marry into the royal family and forge a pact with a god—or die. To make matters even worse, Ruven’s spirit is haunting her.

Buy on Amazon

Dragon Spy (Riders of Fire Dragon Masters Book 6)

by Eileen Mueller

Release Date: March 14, 2024

When Tonio is recruited as spy to train under Master Taren, the formidable spymaster at Dragon’s Hold, he expects to deal with dragon egg smugglers, law breakers and petty crime. But then he unearths a terrible secret. A stranger to Dragons’ Realm has entered through a world gate. A power-hungry stranger, intent on violence and destruction.

Buy on Amazon


meghan





View Source Here