More
    HomeHorror15 WLW Romance Books Like One Last Stop

    15 WLW Romance Books Like One Last Stop

    This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns

    Ever read a great book and feel the temptation to throw it down God of Thunder style and yell, “another!”? Because I do. And that’s exactly what Casey McQuiston’s books have always done to me. After reading Red, White and Royal Blue, I wanted all the other books like it (and — good news — we’ve got that covered). And now having read their newest romcom, I find myself wanting all the books like One Last Stop. All of them, please. Is it really so much to ask for more heart meltingly adorable WLW romcoms? It’s really not, and the good news is there are already quite a few of them to satisfy that need.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns

    Lucky for you, if you feel the same, I’ve already done the work of finding them for you. While I can’t exactly promise a list of WLW timeslip romcoms — that would be wild — I have found 15 books like One Last Stop that feature queer romance you won’t want to put down. There are girls kissing girls, queer found families, and lots of laughs in these 15 One Last Stop read-alikes.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns I Kissed a Girl Book CoverI Kissed a Girl Book Cover

    I Kissed a Girl by Jennet Alexander

    An actress and a special effects makeup artist fall for each other in this adorable WLW rom-com. Lilah longs to break out of her B-list movie roles and prove her skills as an actress, and this new movie might just be her chance to do that. For Noa, still trying to break into the union, the movie is another chance to show off her work as a makeup artist. But when she discovers the star she’s been crushing on is hiding fears and uncertainties of her own, she vows to do everything she can to help this star shine. Hours in the makeup chair and long nights on set bring them together, but will their feelings be able to withstand the harsh lights of Hollywood?

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns How to Find a Princess Book CoverHow to Find a Princess Book Cover

    How To Find a Princess by Alyssa Cole

    Substitute a royal investigator for a former kid detective and a long lost princess for a punk rocker displaced from time and you’ve gone from One Last Stop to How to Find a Princess. Though the stories themselves are quite different, the big feelings and WLW romances captured in each of them are equally heartwarming and swoonworthy. McQuiston fans will love all the tropes Cole breaks out in this royal romance, from fake marriage to sharing a bed. And no one will be able to withstand the sweet relationship that develops between Beznaria and Makeda.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Juliet Takes a Breath Book CoverJuliet Takes a Breath Book Cover

    Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera

    A self-proclaimed Puerto Rican baby dyke, Juliet comes out to her family then flies across the country for the internship of her dreams. And since the coming out doesn’t go so well, the flying away feels even more necessary. Like August, Juliet is still discovering who she is and exploring what it means to be herself. The internship doesn’t have all the answers she was looking for, but a summer of self-discovery and a fling with a motorcycle-riding librarian help her out along the way.

    Our Queerest Shelves Newsletter

    Sign up for bookish LGBTQ+ news and recommendations!

    Thank you for signing up! Keep an eye on your inbox.

    By signing up you agree to our terms of use Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns When Tara Met Farah Book CoverWhen Tara Met Farah Book Cover

    When Tara Met Farah by Tara Pammi

    A food vlogger and a grumpy math genius fall for each other in this NA contemporary romance full of Bollywood charm. The only thing keeping Farah going after her mother’s unexpected death, breaking up with her boyfriend, and moving to the U.S. — all in the span of 18 months — is a statistics internship and her dream of meeting her dancing idol through the Bollywood Dance & Drama Society. So when Tara agrees to help her into the club in return for helping her pass math, she goes for it. But over biryani and midnight dancing breaks, it becomes something more.

    This one is very much the sunshine person A makes grumpy person B very soft for only them trope, and I love it.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Get it Right Book CoverGet it Right Book Cover

    Get It Right by Skye Kilaen

    Finally out of prison for a felony theft conviction, Finn has to rely on the public clinic for the migraine meds she needs. The last person she ever expected to see there is the gorgeous nurse who fought so hard to get inmates like Finn the healthcare they needed, then abruptly disappeared with no explanation. And Finn’s over it. Really. The feelings between them never could’ve led to anything, anyway. But now Vivi is back in her life, and this time it seems like she’s the one who needs help.

    If you liked the dynamic between August and Jane in One Last Stop, you’ll enjoy this romance novella about a femme pansexual nurse and a butch lesbian parolee.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Satisfaction Guaranteed Book CoverSatisfaction Guaranteed Book Cover

    Satisfaction Guaranteed by Karelia Stetz-Waters

    Cade Elgin thinks she has it all figured out when it comes to business. Of course, her personal life is basically nonexistent, but what does that matter? When she inherits a sex toy shop, suddenly business becomes synonymous with pleasure. And it doesn’t help that irresponsible and annoyingly sexy new co-worker is there to distract her. If they can’t figure out some way to work together — and work out their feelings — Satisfaction Guaranteed will shut its doors for good.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Tell Me How You Really Feel Book CoverTell Me How You Really Feel Book Cover

    Tell Me How You Really Feel by Aminah Mae Safi

    Most of the books on this list are new adult/adult picks for obvious reasons — they’re meant to be read-alikes for an NA book, after all. But this upper YA romcom about an uptight cheerleader and an aspiring filmmaker has the same kind of swoony soft-meets-prickly romance that One Last Stop does. Sana and Rachel definitely feel a bit like they could be younger versions of August and Jane.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns The Girls I've Been Book CoverThe Girls I've Been Book Cover

    The Girls I’ve Been by Tess Sharpe

    Okay, I’ll admit this might seem like a weird choice, recommending a YA thriller as a read-alike for an NA romcom, but hear me out! If you loved August’s reformed teen detective backstory and were really into the mystery aspect of Jane’s storyline, The Girls I’ve Been is your answer. It also has big found family vibes between Nora, her girlfriend, her ex-boyfriend/best friend, and her big sister.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Honey Girl Book CoverHoney Girl Book Cover

    Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

    Found family is at the core of One Last Stop, with August’s relationship with her roommates and new fiends providing the heart and humor of the story. That’s one thing Honey Girl really delivers on, too. The beauty of queer found family in both books is in the depth of their enduring friendship and love for each other and unending ability to tell it like it is, no matter how much that might hurt.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Kiss Me Every Day Book CoverKiss Me Every Day Book Cover

    Kiss Me Every Day by Dena Blake

    What if you could go back and fix the worst mistake of you life: letting your true love go? Of course, it would be easier for Wynn to fix her mistakes if she wasn’t reliving the same day over and over again. All those years ago Wynn decided to step aside and let her sister pursue a relationship with Carly Evans, the girl of Wynn’s dreams. But what if she hadn’t? What if she’d put her own feeling first? Maybe she finally has a chance at the life — and love — she’s always wanted.

    Though the time travel in this book is quite different from One Last Stop, both WLW romances feature an out of time element integral to the love story.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Late to the Party Book CoverLate to the Party Book Cover

    Late to the Party by Kelly Quindlen

    When decidedly uncool kid Codi happens upon one of the cool kids kissing another boy in the dark, he agrees to take her under his wing, bringing her to all the best parties. Parties Codi and her friends always thought weren’t for them. Now she’s staying out late, partying, and hanging out with a really cute girl named Julia. It’s everything she and her friends always dreamed of. The only problem is Codi hasn’t told them anything about it.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Count Your Lucky Stars Book CoverCount Your Lucky Stars Book Cover

    Count Your Lucky Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur

    Former best friends and one-time lovers, Margot and Olivia never expected their paths to cross again. After all, Olivia married her high school sweetheart. But after a divorce and a move, Olivia is brought on to plan a wedding that just happens to list a Margot as the best woman. Surely it couldn’t be that Margot. Except it is. And now they have to reckon with the past and the feelings they never got over. If they can ever talk about what happened, anyway.

    With Bellefleur’s signature charm and humor, this romcom is a great fit for fans of One Last Stop.

    Release date: February 1, 2022 by Avon Books

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Delilah Green Doesn't Care Book CoverDelilah Green Doesn't Care Book Cover

    Delilah Green Doesn’t Care by Ashley Herring Blake

    A photographer with a bit of a playgirl reputation returns to the home she never wanted to see again when her stepsister offers up a five-figure check and a major guilt trip to get Delilah to photograph her wedding. She plans to be in and out, just like that. But then she runs into Claire, one of her stepsister’s stuck up old friends, and she figures she can have a little fun while she’s at it. But Claire is a single mom with a bookstore to run and an ex constantly giving her the runaround, so she really doesn’t have time for someone to play games with her heart. But when it comes to Delilah, she might not be able to resist.

    Release date: February 22, 2022 by Berkley

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns She Gets the Girl Book CoverShe Gets the Girl Book Cover

    She Gets the Girl by Rachael Lippincott and Alyson Derrick

    Alex Blackwood and Molly Parker are worlds apart when it comes to dating. Alex can get a girl, no problem — it’s keeping one that’s proving tough. Molly, on the other hand, can’t even work up the nerve to talk to the girl she’s in love with. So when their paths cross the night before classes start on campus, Alex agrees to help Molly get her girl in the hopes it will prove to her ex that she’s more than just a helpless flirt. But the more these two try to win their crush’s affections, the more it seems like the real girl of their dreams might be right in front of them.

    Release date: April 5, 2022 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns I Kissed Shara Wheeler Book CoverI Kissed Shara Wheeler Book Cover

    I Kissed Shara Wheeler by Casey McQuiston

    Obviously I would be remiss not to include Casey McQuiston’s just announced book, I Kissed Shara Wheeler, on this list. What could be a more perfect rec for someone who loves One Last Stop than another WLW romcom by McQuiston themself? This book promises to be just as fiercely fun and funny as McQuiston’s other books, and I, for one, can’t wait.

    Release date: May 3, 2022 by St. Martin’s Press

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns

    Think we hit the nail on the head with these One Last Stop readalikes? Guess what — we have a whole service for that. Tailored Book Recommendations, AKA TBR, is a personalized book recommendation service unlike any book subscription you’ve tried before. TBR Bibliologists can recommend your next favorite book based on your requests and reading preferences. Whether it’s books like One Last Stop that you’re after or the latest and greatest in your favorite genre, TBR has it covered. Just try it out and see for yourself.

    Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Byx-FleBDns TBR ad gif, reading Real Book Nerds Making Tailored Recommendations That Are Really, Really Good.TBR ad gif, reading Real Book Nerds Making Tailored Recommendations That Are Really, Really Good.

    Read The Full Article Here

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    Hailey Bieber Scores Big Win In Legal Battle Over Her
    Coach 4th of July Sale: All Sale Styles Are Now
    ‘Buckhead Shore’ Preview: Parker’s Mom Pushes Him To Get Back
    Kid Cudi Storms Off Stage After Being Pelted With Water
    They/Them review – Mistakes novelty for importance
    Glastonbury… the 2021 way! Damon Albarn, Wolf Alice and HAIM
    The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes First
    Neighbours spoilers: Paige Smith left stunned as ex Jack drops
    Stay Close | Official Trailer
    Westworld Will End With Season 5, but Will HBO Renew
    Queer As Folk
    Watch The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills Online: Shameless Not
    Tom DeLonge Producing New Adult Animated Tubi Series ‘Breaking Bear’
    Beyonce’s ‘Renaissance’ Is First No
    R.I.P. Darryl Hunt, The Pogues’ longtime bassist dead at 72
    Elton John & Britney Spears’ ‘Hold Me Closer’ Is Produced
    Kim Greer Guests on The Happy Hour Podcast Friday June 17th, 2022 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PST On YouTube Live
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “NFL 1970” Written By Author Ian S. Kahanowitz
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far” By Author Mary Ellen Bramwell
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Things In Heaven and Earth” By Author Michael Scott Hopkins
    Kate Middleton Relies on These Dresses, and so Do I
    15 Chic Ways to Wear Hair Accessories This Summer
    Sarah Jessica Parker on Her Relationship With Kim Cattrall: ‘It’s
    Bleached Eyebrows Are Anti-Beauty
    ‘Low Life’ Trailer: How To Catch, and Become, A Predator
    Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for August 16, 2022
    5d scifi horror sounds
    Breaking In (2018)