More
    HomeHorrorBest Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022 (New &

    Best Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022 (New &

    By Jennifer Marie Lin on Nov 19th, 2021 (Last Updated Nov 19th, 2021)

    2022 best romance chick lit and rom com books novels

    If you’re in the mood to read some chick lit with plenty of romance and meet cutes, this is a list of the Best Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022!

    For me, I’ve been enjoying Emily Henry’s books (like Beach Read and People We Meet on Vacation), so I’ll likely be reading Book Lovers when it comes out. One Italian Summer also looks interesting to me, though I’ll probably see how the reviews shape up when it’s released.

    Will you be reading any of these titles? Feel free to leave your comments below!

    Book Lovers
    Emily HenryWhat It’s About: A by the book literary agent must decide if happily ever after is worth changing her whole life for in this insightful, delightful new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read and People We Meet on Vacation.

    Nora Stephens’ life is books—she’s read them all—and she is not that type of heroine…

    Publication Date: May 3, 2022
      4.59 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 contemporary
    Reminders of Him
    Colleen HooverWhat It’s About: A troubled young mother yearns for a shot at redemption in this heartbreaking yet hopeful story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover.

    After serving five years in prison for a tragic mistake, Kenna Rowan returns to the town where it all went wrong, hoping to reunite with her four-year-old daughter…

    Publication Date: January 18, 2022
      4.76 out of 5 on Goodreads
    romance 2022 colleen hoover
    Good Girl Complex: An Avalon Bay Novel
    Elle KennedyWhat It’s About: She does everything right. So what could go wrong?

    Mackenzie “Mac” Cabot is a people pleaser. Her demanding parents. Her prep school friends. Her long-time boyfriend. It’s exhausting, really, always following the rules. Unlike most twenty-year-olds, all she really wants to do is focus on growing her internet business, but first she must get a college degree at her parents’ insistence…

    Publication Date: February 1, 2022
      3.90 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 contemporary One Italian Summer
    Rebecca SerleWhat It’s About: When Katy’s mother dies, she is left reeling. Carol wasn’t just Katy’s mom, but her best friend and first phone call. She had all the answers and now, when Katy needs her the most, she is gone. To make matters worse, their planned mother-daughter trip of a lifetime looms: two weeks in Positano, the magical town Carol spent the summer right before she met Katy’s father…Publication Date: March 1, 2022
      4.17 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 2022 releases giveaways
    Hook, Line, and Sinker (Bellinger Sisters #2)
    Tessa BaileyWhat It’s About: King crab fisherman Fox Thornton has a reputation as a sexy, carefree flirt. Everyone knows he’s a guaranteed good time–in bed and out–and that’s exactly how he prefers it. Until he meets Hannah Bellinger. She’s immune to his charm and looks, but she seems to enjoy his… personality? And wants to be friends? Bizarre…Publication Date: March 1, 2022
      4.38 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 contemporary
    I Kissed Shara Wheeler
    Casey McQuistonWhat It’s About: From the New York Times bestselling author of One Last Stop and Red, White & Royal Blue comes a debut YA romantic comedy about chasing down what you want, only to find what you need…

    Chloe Green is so close to winning. After her moms moved her from SoCal to Alabama for high school, she’s spent the past four years dodging gossipy classmates and a puritanical administration at Willowgrove Christian Academy…

    Publication Date: May 3, 2022
      4.38 out of 5 on Goodreads
    romance lgbtq contemporary
    Husband Material (Boyfriend Material #2)
    Alexis HallWhat It’s About: Wanted:
    One (very real) husband
    Nowhere near perfect but desperately trying his best

    In BOYFRIEND MATERIAL, Luc and Oliver met, pretended to fall in love, fell in love for real, dealt with heartbreak and disappointment and family and friends…and somehow figured out a way to make it work…

    Publication Date: August 2, 2022
      4.79 out of 5 on Goodreads
    romance lgbtq 2022
    When You Get the Chance
    Emma LordWhat It’s About: Nothing will get in the way of Millie Price’s dream to become a Broadway star. Not her lovable but super-introverted dad, who after raising Millie alone, doesn’t want to watch her leave home to pursue her dream. Not her pesky and ongoing drama club rival, Oliver, who is the very definition of Simmering Romantic Tension…Publication Date: January 4, 2022
      4.31 out of 5 on Goodreads
    romance contemporary young adult
    Weather Girl
    Rachel Lynn SolomonWhat It’s About: A TV meteorologist and a sports reporter scheme to reunite their divorced bosses with unforecasted results in this charming romantic comedy from the author of The Ex Talk.

    Ari Abrams has always been fascinated by the weather, and she loves almost everything about her job as a TV meteorologist…

    Publication Date: January 11, 2022
      4.26 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 contemporary
    Part of Your World
    Abby JimenezWhat It’s About: The New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry.

    After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s ten years younger than her and as casual as they come—the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis…

    Publication Date: April 19, 2022
      4.76 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 arc
    Count Your Lucky Stars (Written in the Stars, #3)
    Alexandria BellefleurWhat It’s About: Following Written in the Stars and Hang the Moon, national bestselling author Alexandria Bellefleur pens another steamy queer rom-com about former best friends who might be each other’s second chance at love…

    Margot Cooper doesn’t do relationships. She tried and it blew up in her face, so she’ll stick with casual hookups, thank you very much…

    Publication Date: February 1, 2022
      4.31 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases lgbtq sapphic
    Lockdown on London Lane
    Beth ReeklesWhat It’s About: For the inhabitants of London Lane, a simple slip of paper underneath each of their doors is about to change their lives in a hundred different ways.

    URGENT!!! Due to the current situation, building management has decided to impose a seven-day quarantine on all apartment buildings on London Lane…

    Publication Date: February 1, 2022
      3.77 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases giveaways arc
    A Brush with Love
    Mazey EddingsWhat It’s About: Harper is anxiously awaiting placement into a top oral surgery residency program when she crashes (literally) into Dan. Harper would rather endure a Novocaine-free root canal than face any distractions, even one this adorable.

    A first-year dental student with a family legacy to contend with, Dan doesn’t have the same passion for pulling teeth that Harper does…

    Publication Date: March 1, 2022
      4.25 out of 5 on Goodreads
    2022 releases 2022 contemporary
    Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties #2)
    Jesse Q. SutantoWhat It’s About: The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe–even the mafia–in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties.

    Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can’t wait to marry her college sweetheart, Nathan…

    Publication Date: March 29, 2022
      3.84 out of 5 on Goodreads
    romance contemporary 2022
    She Gets the Girl
    Rachael LippincottWhat It’s About: Publication Date: April 5, 2022
       out of 5 on Goodreads

    2022 books best romance chick lit and rom com books novels

    2022 books   best romance chick lit and rom com books novels



    Read The Full Article Here

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    Jen Garner, John Miller’s Romance Is ‘Very Different’ From Ben
    Olivia Rodrigo Joked About Underage Drinking And It’s Sparked A
    Porsha Williams Is Praising Cynthia Bailey With These Pics And
    Chris Brown Wishes Ammika Harris A Happy Birthday
    The Bob’s Burgers Movie TV Spot Teases the Belchers’ Crazy
    Leading female animators OK Motion Club on how to perfect
    Everything Everywhere All at Once review – Whirlwinds of delicious
    Dying Light Update Unlocks Its Biggest Expansion (and More) for
    NBC Fall Schedule: Quantum Leap Nabs Post-Voice Slot, The Blacklist
    Chuck Todd’s Daily ‘Meet the Press’ Moving From MSNBC to
    Finales Preview: Will Couples From ‘New Amsterdam’ & More Say
    Fantasy Island Season 2 Postponed at FOX
    Two Shell Share Video for New Song “Pods”: Watch
    Taylor Swift’s 7 Lessons for the Class of 2022
    John McDonough Releases Second EP
    Taylor Swift Delivers NYU Commencement Speech & Offers Words of
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “NFL 1970” Written By Author Ian S. Kahanowitz
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far” By Author Mary Ellen Bramwell
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Things In Heaven and Earth” By Author Michael Scott Hopkins
    Howard Bloom: “Einstein, Michael Jackson and Me” Celebrates “MJ The Musical”
    Normani Wanted to “Break the Rules” With Her Low-Rise Skirt
    Kim Kardashian Won the Met Gala in Marilyn Monroe’s Iconic
    Will Taylor Swift Re-release “1989” Next?
    Lori Harvey Shut Down the Met Gala Red Carpet in
    The Wolf Man, Dracula, and The Mummy Unite for the
    Interview with Natalya Anderson, Author of Becoming a Stalker
    ‘Hatching’ Interview: Animatronics Guru Gustav Hoegen Talks Making Monsters [Watch]
    Is It Time to Retire the Romance Term “Bodice Ripper”?