More
    HomeHorrorBooks to Read for Fans of Charlaine Harris

    Books to Read for Fans of Charlaine Harris

    08 Sep 2022

    Books to Read for Fans of Charlaine Harris

    Charlaine Harris is best known for her book series The Southern Vampire Mysteries, which is the basis for the hit HBO Television series True Blood. Though the show itself is ultimately a loose adaptation of the books, Harris’ bestselling books are known for their supernatural and paranormal mystery themes. If you like thrilling mysteries involving witches, vampires, werewolves, and more, you won’t want to miss out on these new mystery and thriller releases for fans of Charlaine Harris.

    B0B7WDBDW7 cover image

    Fur the Hex of it (The Gravestone Mysteries Book 1)

    by Jane Hinchey

    Release Date: August 31, 2022

    SIA Agent Tess Hunter is thrown into her most challenging mission ever—posing undercover as Holly Day in the seaside town of Gravestone, Texas. With orders from her boss to stay strictly under the radar, which means no magic, Holly finds life in Gravestone far from peaceful. Starting on day one with the discovery of human bones by her rat familiar, Flynn.

    Buy on Amazon B0B1PFQ7ZT cover image

    Older, Wiser, Witchier

    by Lily Harper Hart

    Release Date: September 6, 2022

    While out morel hunting with her brother, daughter, and nephews, Ivy stumbles across a body, a ritual dagger causing her to fear they’re dealing with something more dangerous than a normal human. Right away, she calls for reinforcements from her magical friends… and they come running. Ivy’s magic has grown, and she’s much stronger than she used to be. That doesn’t mean she’s ready for what’s coming…

    Buy on Amazon B09JLDNHPT cover image

    The Last Girl to Die

    by Helen Fields

    Release Date: September 1, 2022

    In search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark’s family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque. Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana’s body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she’s dealing with something she’s never encountered before.

    Buy on Amazon B09PKY64C5 cover image

    The Librarian of Crooked Lane (The Glass Library Book 1)

    by C.J. Archer

    Release Date: September 6, 2022

    A librarian with a mysterious past, a war hero with a secret, and the heist of a magic painting. The Librarian of Crooked Lane is an intriguing new fantasy from C.J. Archer, the USA Today bestselling author of the Glass and Steele series.

    Buy on Amazon B0B2VVDD2P cover image

    A Wedded Midlife (Witching After Forty Book 13)

    by Lia Davis & L.A. Boruff

    Release Date: August 31, 2022

    The last thing Ava needs as she tries to get to the altar is an old nemesis turning up, so surprise, surprise that’s exactly what happens. As chaos wreaks havoc for the witches and hunters alike, Luci decides that now is the perfect time to go MIA. The devil is in the details, and it turns out no one knows anything about this demon king after all.

    Buy on Amazon B09R12LV6X cover image

    Dark Force (The John Decker Supernatural Thriller Series Book 10)

    by Anthony M. Strong

    Release Date: August 16, 2022

    Alone in the year 1911 and stranded in London, John Decker searches for Mina, whom he fears is trapped in the past along with him. Instead, he finds the precursor to CUSP, an organization known as The Order of St. George. And when he does, it raises more questions than answers. Meanwhile, in a village on the city’s outskirts, something terrifying has been released. A supernatural force that drives people to murder.

    Buy on Amazon

    Related

    selena



    Read The Full Article Here

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    According To The Insider, Gigi Hadid And Leonardo DiCaprio Are
    In New York, Malia Obama And Dawit Eklund Were Observed
    Pamela Anderson, 55, Smolders In Spaghetti Strap Dress & Heels
    Watch Hilary Duff Recreate 2008 Anti-Bullying Commercial Condemning Phrase “That’s
    A24’s The Iron Claw Finds Its Kerry Von Erich
    How To Watch The 2022 Rose Bowl Parade
    Discover the radical energy of this unsettling psychodrama
    Top Boy theory: The 4 major clues Jamie is still
    The Mazedaar Show With Aadi Faizan | Promo
    ‘Reindeer in Here’: CBS Sets New Animated Holiday Special (PHOTO)
    Episode 322
    The Watcher Trailer: Ryan Murphy’s Latest Limited Series Is Poised
    Kanye West Admits He Hasn’t ‘Read Any Book’: ‘Reading Is
    VMAs 2022: Eminem and Snoop Dogg Set for Metaverse-Inspired Performance
    Country Star Morgan Wallen Covered Linkin Park Classic for First
    FFDP Book Co-Headlining 2022 Tour With Country Star Brantley Gilbert
    Kim Greer Guests on The Happy Hour Podcast Friday June 17th, 2022 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PST On YouTube Live
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “NFL 1970” Written By Author Ian S. Kahanowitz
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far” By Author Mary Ellen Bramwell
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Things In Heaven and Earth” By Author Michael Scott Hopkins
    6 of the Biggest Bag Trends From the Spring 2023
    Fashion Week Still Has an Ableism Problem
    The Knix x The Birds Papaya Leggings Are Back +
    13 Pairs of Walking Sneakers That Are Actually Comfy and
    Subespecies Bloodrise: La saga regresa en 2023
    A Special Queen Elizabeth II Edition of “The Pulse”
    Aversion
    GOODNIGHT MOMMY Update