Iggy Pop Shares New Song “Frenzy”


Iggy Pop is back with a new single, “Frenzy,” released via Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, the new label from producer and guitarist Andrew Watt. Watt produced and played guitar on the new single, which also features Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan on bass and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith on drums. Listen below.

Iggy Pop’s latest album, Free, was released in 2019, and included the singles “James Bond,” “Sonali,” and “Free.” Earlier this month, he unveiled a cover of the Leonard Cohen song “You Want It Darker.”

Andrew Watt won the 2021 Grammy Award for Producer of the Year, Non-Classical. He was recognized for his work with Dua Lipa, Miley Cyrus, Ozzy Osbourne, Post Malone, and more.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Read The Full Article Here