Jack White Announces Two New Albums, Shares Video


Jack White is releasing two new albums next year: Fear of the Dawn is out April 8, and Entering Heaven Alive is out July 22. Featured on Fear of the Dawn is White’s recent single “Taking Me Back,” which also has a new music video. Find the clip, directed by White and co-directed by Lauren Dunn, below.

Both Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive are being released via Third Man Records. The former LP includes a collaboration with Q-Tip called “Hi-De-Ho.” Back in 2016, White was notably featured on A Tribe Called Quest’s comeback album We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service.

Jack White last released the studio album Boarding House Reach in 2018.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Jack White: Fear of the Dawn

Jack White: Fear of the Dawn

Fear of the Dawn:

01 Taking Me Back
02 Fear of the Dawn
03 The White Raven
04 Hi-De-Ho [ft. Q-Tip]
05 Eosophobia
06 Into the Twilight
07 Dusk
08 What’s the Trick?
09 That Was Then (This Is Now)
10 Eosophobia (Reprise)
11 Morning, Noon and Night
12 Shedding My Velvet

Jack White Fear of the Dawn

Entering Heaven Alive:

01 A Tip From You to Me
02 All Along the Way
03 Help Me Along
04 Love Is Selfish
05 I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
06 Queen of the Bees
07 A Tree on Fire From Within
08 If I Die Tomorrow
09 Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10 A Madman From Manhattan
11 Taking Me Back (Gently)

Jack White Entering Heaven Alive

Read The Full Article Here