More
    HomeTelevisionThe Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Gets

    The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Gets

    The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is just over two weeks away, TV Fanatics.

    It’s been a long road to the screen for fans of the iconic franchise, and now, more details have emerged.

    The first two episodes will unspool Thursday, September 1, at 9 pm ET.

    Rings of Power on Prime Video

    Thankfully, the series will bow in several key markets around the globe at the same time, helping combat spoilers.

    Fans in a P.T. time zone can access the premiere at 6 pm PT, while fans in the UK will get the episodes at 2 am on Friday, September 2.

    Darkness Falls on LOTR

    Over in Australia, those fans will get the episodes at 11 am local time.

    Beyond that, the other six episodes of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will debut every Friday.

    After the premiere, new episodes of The Rings of Power will be available at the following times:

    9 pm PDT — Thursdays

    12 am EDT — Fridays

    LOTR Rings of Power

    1 am Brazil — Fridays

    5 am UK — Fridays

    6 am CEST — Fridays

    9:30 am IST —  Fridays

    Morfydd Clark

    1 pm JST —  Fridays

    2 pm AU — Fridays

    4 pm NZ — Fridays

    This epic drama is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and will take viewers back to an era in which great powers were forged, kingdoms rose to glory and fell to ruin, unlikely heroes were tested, hope hung by the finest of threads, and the greatest villain that ever flowed from Tolkien’s pen threatened to cover all the world in darkness.

    Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Still

    Beginning in a time of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, as they confront the long-feared re-emergence of evil to Middle-earth.

    “From the darkest depths of the Misty Mountains, to the majestic forests of the elf-capital of Lindon, to the breathtaking island kingdom of Númenor, to the furthest reaches of the map, these kingdoms and characters will carve out legacies that live on long after they are gone,” the logline teases.

    Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power

    The cast includes Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Maxim Baldry, Nazanin Boniadi, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Charles Edwards, Trystan Gravelle, Sir Lenny Henry, and Ema Horvath.

    Also along for the TV adaptation is Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Lloyd Owen, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, Leon Wadham, Benjamin Walker, Daniel Weyman, and Sara Zwangobani.

    Paul Dailly is the Associate Editor for TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter.

    Read The Full Article Here

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    Kendall Jenner Revealed Her Bathroom And It Called Me Poor
    Kylie Jenner Wears Neon Shirt Over Skintight Catsuit For Balenciaga
    ‘House Of The Dragon’ Recap: Rhaenyra & Daemon Marry After
    Brad Pitt Credits Ex-Fiancee Gwyneth Paltrow for Inspiring Skincare Line
    Bros Review: Billy Eichner Makes Rom-Com Royalty
    Coronation Street spoilers: Yasmeen Nazir’s life saved by unusual technical
    48 Hours in Vegas: Jonathan Majors to Play Dennis Rodman
    Riverdale season 5 spoilers: Will Jughead and Betty break up?
    Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events
    Watch Young Sheldon Online: Season 6 Episode 1
    Officers Discover A Hidden Surprise In a Women’s Car |
    ‘General Hospital’ Sets Return Date for Emma Samms as Holly
    That Time Metallica Wrote ‘St
    NOFX Drop ‘Darby Crashing Your Party,’ Announce ‘Double Album’
    Christine and the Queens shares new synth pop ballad “rien
    Joe Bussard, Record Collector Who Preserved Early American Blues and
    Kim Greer Guests on The Happy Hour Podcast Friday June 17th, 2022 7 PM EST/ 4 PM PST On YouTube Live
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “NFL 1970” Written By Author Ian S. Kahanowitz
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Apple Doesn’t Fall Far” By Author Mary Ellen Bramwell
    Beacon Audiobooks Releases “The Things In Heaven and Earth” By Author Michael Scott Hopkins
    HBO Releases New Teaser Trailer For ‘The Idol’ Music Industry
    I Tried It: Huawei’s Latest Stylish Smartwatch
    Y2K Aesthetic: Gen Z Is Reviving the 2000s Thin Obsession
    The New Lancôme Foundation is a Must-Try + More Beauty
    The Horror Version of Wordle Is About To Be Your
    From Tolkien to D&D, See What Inspired J
    @Thugesh Ki Horror Story
    ‘Hocus Pocus 2’ Debuts as Disney+’s #1 Film Ever